Swimming WA Awards

Swan Hills’ 2012-2013 season has been wrapped up with some great results at the Swimming WA awards breakfast held on Saturday 18th May at Fraser’s in Kings Park. The club had its premiership shield presented and also won $500 for the Dive and Try largest event category (I think everyone involved remembers the March Dive and Try, it was very busy!)

Well done to Liam Smith who won the Max Gerber Perpetual Trophy for gaining the highest point score in MC events at the State Age & Open Championships, Holly Barratt who won the President’s Trophy for most outstanding swim throughout the 2013-2014 season and Will Scott who won the ASCTA WA Development Coach of The Year.

Well done to all the Swan Hills’ swimmers nominated for awards; Lily Cawood, Kelsey Eastwood, Holly Barratt and Liam Smith. A special mention goes to Wendy Joyce who won the Junior Coach of the Year and Will Scott who won the Development Coach of the Year at the Department of Sport and Recreation Awards on Friday 17th May.

It’s been a great year of growth for the club, as always…

Go Swan Hills!

Please follow and like us:
This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.